Loading

About the outfitter

Since 2005, the Pourvoirie du Lac Berval offers you a captivating fishing experience bearing a warm ambience just around the corner from the Island of Montreal.

Open yearlong, the outfitter offers both brook and rainbow trout fishing in an enchanting setting. Easy to access, it proposes daily fishing packages as well as lodging. All made of logs, our cabins are all equipped and allow the most memorable of stay.

 

Fishing

Lake Berval has an area of 27 hectares with a maximum depth of 11 meters which is home to two species of trout: brook and rainbow. The brook trout that are caught varies from 9 to 14 inches and are most active when the temperature is cooler. As for the rainbow trout, she’s more aggressive and better withstands the heat of summer. Thus, she will remain active even in the month of July and August. The catch weights an average of 1 to 7 pounds and the biggest recorded fish weighted a whopping 8.5 pounds!

Since we are open all year, you can even enjoy fishing in late fall. Little known, fall fishing is excellent and looks a lot like the success of spring fishing. Surface fishing or fly fishing is recommended.

You can also consult the Lac Berval bathymetric map to know the characteristics of Lake Berval.

 

Lodging

The Pourvoirie du Lac Berval offers accommodation in log cabins including 4 large luxury 5 stars chalets that can receive 8 to 10 people and 2 small cabins which are ideal for a couple or small family. The cabins are fully equipped (full kitchen with appliances, microwave, coffee maker, etc., bathroom which includes a shower, fireplace, BBQ with briquettes).

Built in 2007, 3 of the luxury cabins are located on the main site while the last one, Le Pecheur built in 2014, is completely isolated. Entirely made of wood, they are sure to charm you and help you put your mind at ease.

 

Winter

In addition to ice fishing during the winter, you can snowshoe on our marked trails or ice skate on the frozen lake.

 

Children

Children aged 15 and under are accommodated and fish for free at the Pourvoirie du Lac Berval.

 

Activities

Being located only 20 minutes from Mont-Tremblant, you can enjoy activities around the Outfitter such as a day at Scandinave Spa.

Chargement

À propos de la Pourvoirie

Depuis 2005, la Pourvoirie du Lac Berval vous offre une expérience de pêche captivante dans une ambiance chaleureuse à 2 pas de l’Ile de Montréal.

Ouvert à l’année, la Pourvoirie du Lac Berval offre de la pêche À la truite mouchetée et arc-en-ciel dans un décor enchanteur. Facile d’accès, la pourvoirie offre des forfaits de pêche journalière
ou avec hébergement. Tout de bois rond, les chalets sont tous équipés et permettent un séjour des plus mémorable.

La Pêche

Le lac Berval a une superficie de 27 hectares avec une profondeur maximale de 11 m qui abritent deux espèces de truites : mouchetée et arc-en-ciel. Les prises de truite mouchetée varient de 9 à 14 pouces et elle est plus active quand les température sont plus fraîches. Quant à l’arc-en-ciel, elle est plus agressive et supporte mieux la chaleur de l’été. Elle sera donc active même au moins de juillet et août. La prise se situe entre 1 et 7 lbs. Le record établi est à 8.5lbs…

Voici des conseils pour la pêche printanière : Technique de pêche et préparation de votre ligne
Étant ouvert à l’année vous pourrez profiter de la pêche même tard en automne. Peu connu la pêche d’automne est excellente et ressemble beaucoup au succès de la pêche du printemps. La pêche en surface ou à la mouche est à favoriser.

Vous pouvez aussi consulté  la carte bathymétrique Lac Berval pour connaître les caractéristiques du Lac Berval.

Hébergement

La Pourvoirie Lac Berval vous offre un hébergement en chalet de bois rond dont 4 grand chalets de luxe 5 étoiles pouvant accommoder 8 à 10 personnes, 2 petits chalets standard idéal pour un couple ou petite famille. Les chalets sont tous équipés avec cuisine complète avec micro-onde, cafetière, ect., salle de bain avec douche, foyer au bois, BBQ à briquettes.
Construit en 2007, 3 des chalets de luxe se trouve sur le site principal, tandis que le dernier : Le Pecheur construit en 2014 est complètement isolé. Entièrement fait de bois ils ont un charme qui vous incite à décrocher complètement….

L’hiver

L’hiver, en plus de la pêche sur glace, vous pouvez effectuer de la raquettes dans nos sentiers balisés ou du patin à glace.

La Relève

Les enfants de 15 ans et moins sont hébergés et pêchent gratuitement à la Pourvoirie du Lac Berval.

Activités

Étant situé à 20 minutes du Mont-Tremblant, vous pouvez profiter des activités aux alentours par exemple une journée au Scandinave Spa. Il est possible de jumelé à votre séjour de pêche un massage ou un accès aux bains.